Construction Updates

Pomona Freeway (SR-60) Improvements

The California Department of Transportation (Caltrans) has scheduled a series of lane closures on east and westbound Pomona Freeway (SR-60) between the Long Beach I-710 and San Gabriel River I-605 Freeways beginning in the Summer 2020. For more Information, please visit SR-60 Freeway Improvements

Caltrans Project Description (PDF).

Friday, May 29, at 10 p.m.–Monday, June 1, at 5 a.m. 
Eastbound SR-60
Median shoulder paving between Atlantic Boulevard and Findlay Avenue

Friday, June 5, at 10 p.m.– Monday, June 8, at 5 a.m. 
Westbound SR-60
Lane Replacement between Rosemead Boulevard and Paramount Boulevard  

Friday, June 12, at 10 p.m.–Monday, June 15, at 5 a.m. 
Westbound SR-60
Lane Replacement between Rosemead Boulevard and Paramount Boulevard  

Friday, June 19, at 10 p.m.–Monday, June 22, at 5 a.m. 
Westbound SR-60
Lane Replacement between Rosemead Boulevard and Paramount Boulevard  

Friday, June 26, at 10 p.m.–Monday, June 29, at 5 a.m. 
Westbound SR-60
Lane Replacement between Paramount Boulevard and Greenwood Avenue  

Residents and local businesses located near the freeway may experience noise, vibrations and dust associated with construction activities. Detour signs will be posted. Although NOT a full freeway closure, motorists should expect delays and are strongly advised to use alternate routes. Motorists can find real time traffic information at http://quickmap.dot.ca.gov/.  

The project cost is estimated at$107 million. Atkinson Construction of Irvine, California is the contractor.


Please contact the Engineering Division at 626-307-1320 for information regarding construction projects.